ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart > Customizing ProductCart
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - What is your experience w free/$$ site templates?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

What is your experience w free/$$ site templates?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 5>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote simplyathleticgear Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What is your experience w free/$$ site templates?
    Posted: 26-October-2009 at 8:18pm
Hello Everyone:

I'm very excited about ProductCart as I plan to deploy my first site over the next few months . My background is in development, but my concern is that I don't have much experience with image editing and site design. In short, I'm comfortable diving into the ASP to customize at will, but creating the site layout is a whole other ball game.

This brings me to my approach:

My hope is to use a template for the site (free or purchased). With this in mind, I have a question for all the brilliant minds that reside in the forum. What is your experience with using HTML/CSS templates to integrate with ProductCart? Is there anything in particular that I should be aware of or watch out for? E.g. Are there certain layouts that do not lend themselves well to ProductCart?

Thank you all in advance for your help and wisdom on this topic.

Cheers, Martin.
Greg Dinger View Drop Down
Certified ProductCart Developers
Certified ProductCart Developers

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Greg Dinger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26-October-2009 at 8:41pm
Unlike some of the other carts out there, there is no repository of standard templates for PC.  There's the basic template that comes with the cart so that there is *something* wrapping the pages, but it's pretty simple.  Most serious merchants and developers throw it away and design their own.