ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart > Customizing ProductCart
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Change customer default pricing
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Change customer default pricing

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Inkyfinger View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17-August-2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Inkyfinger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Change customer default pricing
    Posted: 17-August-2006 at 5:26pm
Does anybody know of a way to change the customer default from retail to wholesale when they register? I want my customers to be able to register to see the wholesale pricing without my intervention. I'm using V2.76.
Back to Top
sawan View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08-August-2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sawan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18-August-2006 at 12:38am
I too would like to know this, anyone to help!
Sawan S Ruparel
Back to Top
netprofits View Drop Down
Certified ProductCart Developers
Certified ProductCart Developers


Joined: 05-January-2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote netprofits Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18-August-2006 at 7:23am

You would need to modify the page that saves new customers during registration (SaveNewCust.asp) to set the CustomerType to Wholesale Customer.

Are you allowing people to purchase and checkout using retail pricing? And only those who pre-register get wholesale pricing? If you want everyone to get your wholesale pricing, then you'll also need to modify the routine for when new customers checkout to set them to wholesale customers. This may be more involved because you need to have their shopping cart calculate new prices based on the wholesale amounts.

You should determine if you will charge sales tax to wholesale customers. Most likely you will as it sounds like these are not really wholesale customers. Check the option under the View/Edit Tax Options for "Tax Wholesale Customers".

NetProfits Internet Consulting

Certified ProductCart Developer

Our Site
Back to Top
Inkyfinger View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17-August-2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Inkyfinger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18-August-2006 at 1:02pm

Thanks Netprofits, you were right. Just needed to change the customerType variable from "0" to "1".

For anybody else interested, copy this code and replace same paragraph in savenewCust.asp.

query="INSERT INTO customers (name, lastName, customerCompany, phone, email, address, zip, state, stateCode, city, CountryCode,[password], customerType,IDRefer,CI1,CI2,address2,RecvNews) VALUES ('" &replace(pName,"'","''")& "','"  &replace(pLastName,"'","''")& "','" &replace(pCustomerCompany,"'","''")& "','" &pPhone& "','" &pEmail& "','" &replace(pAddress,"'","''") & "','" &pZip& "','" &replace(pState,"'","''")& "','" &pStateCode& "','" &replace(pCity,"'","''")& "','" &pCountryCode& "','" &pEncryptedPassword& "',1," & IDRefer & ",'" & replace(CI1,"'","''") & "','" & replace(CI2,"'","''") & "','" &replace(pAddress2,"'","''") & "'," & CRecvNews & ")"
set rs=Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Recordset")
set rs=connTemp.execute(query)

 

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.