ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart Build To Order > Customizing BTO
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Shipping or Delivery fields

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cborj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Shipping or Delivery fields
    Posted: 05-February-2008 at 11:56pm
We're a catering company so don't want or need a Ship To field but we do need  Delivery fields.  I'm new to BTO Early Impact and not a programmer but would like to make this change.  Does anyone know how?
CB
Hamish View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hamish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06-February-2008 at 5:43am
Hi CB,
    Isn't this just a language issue, or did I misunderstand?
If so you can just edit incudes/languages.asp and change the wording.

For example :

dictLanguage.Add "english_CustviewOrd_13", "Shipping:"
could become :
dictLanguage.Add "english_CustviewOrd_13", "Delivery:" 

Cborj View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cborj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06-February-2008 at 3:33pm

Can it possibly be that easy?  I'll let you know.  Thanks for your response!

CB
Hamish View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hamish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06-February-2008 at 8:35pm
If it doesn't look like the answer let me know.  Don't forget there is a bto_language.asp file as well.

We developed a site for a client a while ago that was delivery or collection only, so I should be able to look and see what we changed.

Apologies if this is to obvious but after making any obvious updates to the languages file  -