ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart > Using ProductCart
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - "Add to Cart" problem
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

"Add to Cart" problem

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
Matt View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 20-July-2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 73
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Matt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07-April-2010 at 4:20pm
Hi Katharina,

The code I posted works on our v4 SP3 demo store.  You replaced the product details variable with the hard coded page name.  It is fine, but it will not work with the SEO module.
Back to Top
katharina View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 25-October-2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote katharina Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07-April-2010 at 4:26pm
Well, that is way beyond my ASP knowledge.  Newer learned ASP, just C over 15 years ago.  I just looked at the code in the pcShowProductH.asp file you mentioned and kind of copied it.   Simply tried to make sense out of what I saw.  It's version 3.51.  Perhaps someone else can give a better code segment.  For now I'm happy, because there is no fake button which returned be back to the category.  Which makes the customer wonder what is going on.   Now it goes to the product details page, and gives the apparel choices.  It looks better that way on the site, and I don't get confused customers.
Katharina
*******************
www.GermanPlaza.com
*******************
Back to Top
Matt View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 20-July-2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 73
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Matt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07-April-2010 at 4:31pm
I should have clarified the code I posted was for v4.  You did good adjusting it for v3.  Just note it will need updated for the SEO module (for anyone using that)
Back to Top
katharina View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 25-October-2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote katharina Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07-April-2010 at 4:54pm
Matt, I leave it up to you guys to post it into the WIKI.  I think a lot of PC users will like this simple adjustment.  Besides, you are the one that posted the original fix.  I just tweaked it a little.  Thanks for pointing me into the right direction if the first place.  I'm just so happy right now, and no more dump calls or emails asking when the items are back in stock.  Crazy that a little visual missing image can cause so much confusion among shoppers.  
Katharina
*******************
www.GermanPlaza.com
*******************
Back to Top
katharina View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 25-October-2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote katharina Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28-April-2010 at 3:43pm
Just noticed that this code works only in FF, but not in IE.  Any ideas?
http://www.germanplaza.com/productcart/pc/viewCategories.asp?idCategory=297
The idea is to have the add to cart on all products, even the apparel add ons.  This is so the customer does not think an item is out of stock, because they do not see the add to cart button.  Items without apparel add on will add the item directly to the cart, and the ones with apparel add on will go to the details page first. 
Below is the code used:

Find:

        <% If pcf_AddToCart(pIdProduct)=True Then %><p class="pcShowProductLink"><a href="instPrd.asp?idproduct=<%=pIdProduct%>"><img src="<%=rslayout("add2")%>" alt="<%=dictLanguage.Item(Session("language")&"_altTag_2")& pDescription %>"></a></p><% End If %>

Replace with:
<% If pcf_AddToCart(pIdProduct)=True Then %><a href="instPrd.asp?idproduct=<%=pIdProduct%>"><img src="<%=rslayout("add2")%>" alt="<%=dictLanguage.Item(Session("language")&"_altTag_2")& pDescription %>"></a></p>
<% Else %>
            <p class="pcShowProductLink"><a href="viewPrd.asp?idproduct=<%=pIdProduct%>&idcategory=<%=pIdCategory%>" <img src="<%=rslayout("add2")%>" alt="<%=dictLanguage.Item(Session("language")&"_altTag_2")& pDescription %>"></a></p>    
<% End If %> 

Katharina
Katharina
*******************
www.GermanPlaza.com
*******************
Back to Top
Matt View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 20-July-2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 73
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Matt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28-April-2010 at 3:51pm
Your missing the closing tag on the link (in red below)

<% If pcf_AddToCart(pIdProduct)=True Then %><a href="instPrd.asp?idproduct=<%=pIdProduct%>"><img src="<%=rslayout("add2")%>" alt="<%=dictLanguage.Item(Session("language")&"_altTag_2")& pDescription %>"></a></p>
<% Else %>
            <p class="pcShowProductLink"><a href="viewPrd.asp?idproduct=<%=pIdProduct%>&idcategory=<%=pIdCategory%>"> <img src="<%=rslayout("add2")%>" alt="<%=dictLanguage.Item(Session("language")&"_altTag_2")& pDescription %>"></a></p>    
<% End If %> 
Back to Top
katharina View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 25-October-2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote katharina Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28-April-2010 at 4:00pm
That surly did it.  Thanks for the fast help. 

Katharina
*******************
www.GermanPlaza.com
*******************
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.