ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart Build To Order > Using BTO
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Choosing options

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cacn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Choosing options
    Posted: 26-June-2007 at 7:10am
Hello Everyone/Anyone,

I have wasted enough of my basic computer skills trying to learn something, so thought I may give it a go here.

I am just new to PC and am setting up some new BTO products and want to know how/can I have selectable options of a standard product show up in the BTO configurator?

I have set up the standard product with both options and custom fields and this works on this stand alone product but when I use this in the BTO it looses this feature.

Any help is appreciated.
ProductCart View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

ProductCart Team

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ProductCart Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26-June-2007 at 7:17am

You cannot do so, unless you are using the Apparel Add-on and you are assigning an "Apparel Product" to the BTO configuration (e.g. a t-shirt in a Gift Basket, for which you select color and size).

The reason why product options cannot be transferred to a BTO configuration is that the product configurator manages the selection of products (with a price, weight, possible discounts, etc.), not attributes.

You can certainly add the "options" and BTO Only Items and assign those items to a category (e.g. "Colors" becomes a category that contains a BTO Only Item for each color).

The ProductCart Team

Home of ProductCart shopping cart software
cacn View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cacn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26-June-2007 at 7:38am
Thanks for your quick response.
cacn View Drop Down