ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart > Customizing ProductCart
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Home Page questions

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lorilorilori Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Home Page questions
    Posted: 06-June-2010 at 9:00pm
I am not a web designer at all, but I do all the maintenance for my webstore.
My question is about the homepage. My store is related to fashion, and so I need a certain kind of front page for my site. I can't just have a bunch of featured products on the front page as if it were a car parts store.

What I normally do is just create a large jpeg in photoshop and have it be my main image, but what I WANT to do is be able to have this image for the front page be clickable and take the user to different brand pages on the site.

So far, I have been able to teach myself how to create a document in photoshop that will have images that can be clicked on to go to the desired URL's, however, when I save the page in photoshop I have to save it with images and html together, and this makes it a .html document.

So when I got to the html editor for the home page manager in product cart, it won't let me upload a .html file. Therefore, I can't ever have a front page image that is clickable? This can't be...
does anyone know how to create a front page where images are clickable? If this software can't allow for this then I may have to move on. Thanks!
Greg Dinger View Drop Down
Certified ProductCart Developers

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Greg Dinger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06-June-2010 at 9:15pm
Well, without seeing your page, it's a little difficult but the first thing you may want to look into is "image maps".  Here is a link: