ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart > Customizing ProductCart
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Customizing Category Menu

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wsiwpg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Customizing Category Menu
    Posted: 12-March-2008 at 6:02pm
Hello,

We've recently lost our programmer, and as the remaining developer, I am trying to find out how I would approach the customization of the tree menu navigation for product categories.

First, of course, I find the +/- useless to our needs. However, since I'm no programmer, and minimally experienced in the javascript and asp side of things, I'm not sure what code I do and do not touch to remove it from the category list.

Secondly, I would like to have control over the sizing/styling of categories and subcategories. If I could have the font size smaller on subcategories, etc, that would greatly improve the look and usability of the store.

Last, and I am not convinced on this, I would like to have the option for all categories and subcategories to show without having to expand or contract. However, I'm not positive that it will be the best option in the end, so also being able to nicely style the menu WITH the expand/collapse feature is also important.

I know these changes can be made, but like I said, I haven't played with the tree menu before, so any tips on where to start would be much appreciated! Thank you!
Greg Dinger View Drop Down
Certified ProductCart Developers

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Greg Dinger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12-March-2008 at 6:25pm
The tool that generates the category navigation can be a bit tricky to alter.  I have done so a few times and keep refining the results.