ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart > Customizing ProductCart
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Adding 2nd keyword (V 3.12a)

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote worldofrugs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Adding 2nd keyword (V 3.12a)
    Posted: 03-February-2009 at 11:21am
I know, I still have to take the time to implement all my changes etc. to upgrade to ver. 3.5 Embarrassed

The question:

Has anyone "played" with the showsearchresults.asp file, to implement a second keyword function?
I like it to be able to search on 2 keywords, both being "exact"
This cannot be accomplished with the current 1 keyword only.
Looking into the code it should not be too hard, but as I am not a programmer, I simply was not able to do this myself.
Anyone has done this and willing to share?

note:
I do not have to have a 2nd search box in the advance search, but like to be able to accomplish the use of the 2nd keyword.
To give an url example:
mystore/showsearchresults.asp?sku=&keyWord=keyword1&exact=1&keyWord2=keyword2&exact=1&order=2
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Second:
Can the search (=keywords) also search within the options from the Apparel add-on?
I noticed even the new version 3.5 does not do this.
Example:
I'm searching for a color "black'. In the main product description, black is not mentioned, but it does have options to select black.
The search result does not come up with this product that has the black option.
Any ideas on this one?

Edited by worldofrugs - 03-February-2009 at 2:41pm
worldofrugs View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote worldofrugs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-February-2009 at 10:01am
none of you asp guru's ever done this? Cry