ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart > Customizing ProductCart
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Login Box Problem
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Login Box Problem

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
BYRSC View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16-September-2008
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BYRSC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Login Box Problem
    Posted: 26-September-2008 at 11:58am
I created a login box with the instructions given in the PC manual, but when I enter the username and password, it takes me to the login page with this message:

The e-mail address you provided already exists in our database. Please use another e-mail address to register or use the password reminder tool to retrieve the password associated with this email account.

Can anyone help me?

Here is the code I used according to what the PC manual said:

<!-- START Logins -->
                <div id="pcLeftheaders"><h3>Customer Account:</h3></div>
                <div id="pcCustomerLogin">
                <ul id="BrandLinks">
                            <%
                                ' If the customer is not logged in
                                ' show login.
                                if session("idCustomer")="0" or session("idCustomer")="" then
                            %>
                           
                           
                            <form name="login" method="post" action="checkout.asp?cmode=1">
                                <div align="left">E-mail: 
                                  <input type="text" name="LoginEmail">
                                Password
                                <input type="password" name="LoginPassword">
                                <input name="PassWordExists" type="hidden" value="yes">
                                <br>
                                <a href="JavaScript:document.login.submit();"><img src="../../images/login.gif" width="84" height="24" border="0"></a>
                                <input type="hidden" name="submitCO.y" value="1">
                                </div>
                  </form>

                           
                               
                            <% else
                                ' Otherwise show the customer service links    %>
                                <li><h3><a href="custPref.asp">Account Home</a></h3></li>
                                <li><h3><a href="CustviewPast.asp">Previous Orders</a></h3></li>
                                <li><h3><a href="login.asp?lmode=1">Billing Address</a></h3></li>
                                <li><h3><a href="CustSAmanage.asp">Shipping Addresses</a></h3></li>
                            <%
                                ' If the Wish List feature is active, show a link to it
                                    if (scWL="-1") or ((scBTO=1) and (iBTOQuote=1)) then
                            %> 
                                    <li><h3><a href="Custquotesview.asp">Saved Products</a></h3></li>
                                <% end if %>
                            <li><h3><a href="CustLO.asp">Log Out</a></h3></li>
                        <% end if %>
                        </ul></div>
Back to Top
islandinstitute View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17-October-2008
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote islandinstitute Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21-October-2008 at 7:59pm
I have this same issue - does anyone have an answer?
Back to Top
Matt View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 20-July-2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 73
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Matt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21-October-2008 at 11:46pm
Use "YES".

<input name="PassWordExists" type="hidden" value="YES">
Back to Top
BYRSC View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16-September-2008
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BYRSC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22-October-2008 at 7:41am
That did the trick.

Thank You!
Back to Top
islandinstitute View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17-October-2008
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote islandinstitute Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22-October-2008 at 9:26am

I'm still having this issue. If I have my action checkout.asp?cmode=1 it says that my email address is already registered try something else. If I change it to have the action link to be checkout.asp?cmode1 as it says to do for upgrades, it goes to a page states my cart is empty, but it never really logs me in.

I appreciate any help you can offer.
Thanks!
Back to Top
Matt View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 20-July-2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 73
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Matt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22-October-2008 at 11:26am
Hi islandinstitute, you should not change the form action in the example.  Just cut and paste the code directly from the wiki.  It will work on a ProductCart store that has not been modified.  Do not change the case of the text or the layout until you have it working.  After you have it working you can start making the example look more like your store.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.