ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart > Customizing ProductCart
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Search By OrderID skips incomplete orders
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Search By OrderID skips incomplete orders

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
dfinster View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11-February-2006
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dfinster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Search By OrderID skips incomplete orders
    Posted: 11-February-2006 at 12:04pm
This may be by design, or an oversight, but it's an issue for my clients - they consider it a bug. 

In the "Locate an order" page (invoicing.asp), if you search by Order ID, you cannot pull up incomplete orders, although the result page shows a purple ball legend in the header indicating that incomplete orders would be in the list.

I made the following change to resultsAdvanced.asp beginning at line 52:

===================
else
    tempqryStr=(int(tempqryStr) - scpre)
    ' Change WHERE clause to allow all orders when searching by Order ID.
    ' query=query & " WHERE orders.idCustomer=customers.idCustomer AND orderStatus>1 AND idOrder LIKE '%" & _
    query=query & " WHERE orders.idCustomer=customers.idCustomer AND idOrder LIKE '%" & _
    tempqryStr & "%' ORDER BY "& strORD &" "& strSort
end if
====================

Any reason this would cause other issues in the system?
Back to Top
amgqmp1 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 01-November-2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote amgqmp1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17-February-2006 at 11:59am

I agree and have always considered this a bug as well.  When my staff performs a search for an order (by number) they should be presented with a complete listing.

I found the code you posted to be a good method, although, I used a slightly different (see below).

============================

Line 54 of resultsAdvanced.asp:

Changed the line from:

"query=query & " WHERE orders.idCustomer=customers.idCustomer AND orderStatus>1 AND idOrder LIKE '%" & _"

Change the line to:

"query=query & " WHERE orders.idCustomer=customers.idCustomer AND orderStatus>=0 AND idOrder LIKE '%" & _"

(Remove the quotes before using this code)

So far, it's working well for us...I'd love to hear feedback from anyone else that gives this a try.



Edited by amgqmp1 - 17-February-2006 at 12:00pm
Back to Top
watercrazed View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 31-December-2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote watercrazed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19-February-2006 at 2:34am
Works good here I used the version from amgqmp1
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.