ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart > Getting Started
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Question about Tech Support

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ryan Bell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Question about Tech Support
    Posted: 15-November-2005 at 5:43pm

I'm seriously considering buying ProductCart, but I have a few questions that I need answered.  :)

1) I've been using ShopFactory Pro for a couple of years now, and one of the WORST things about it is the lack of tech support.  Their version of "support" (and I use that term very loosely) is to post a message on the bulletin board or look in a help file.  Wrong answer.   Most of my problems require a QUICK answer....not something for which I can wait a day (or even longer in some cases, because it turns into a question session that takes several days to get solved). I need to be able to call someone *at least* during normal business hours, if not more.  This should be a given with any software in my opinion.  Do you have a phone tech support line?  If so, what's the number, and what are the hours?

2) Why isn't there a demo?  I saw the demo shop you linked to, but there's nothing you can download?  I really, *really* need to see the available templates, and get a feel for how easy it is to start a shop from the ground up. 

2b) Where are some links to sites that use your software?  Not just one, but a page of links where I can look at the templates used, etc.  I want to see what people are doing with your software.

3) What's the refund policy?  Pending you still don't offer a demo, what happens if I purchase your product and don't like it at all once I begin using it?  Since I can't build the site in a demo and see how I like it, there doesn't seem to be a way I can *TRULY* try it out until I buy it.  What's the "buy-back" policy if it won't work for me?