ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart > Getting Started
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

absolutely no idea.. =(

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cycy89 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: absolutely no idea.. =(
    Posted: 16-January-2012 at 6:35pm
Hi guys

I just started working for this company and I'm supposed to redesign their website, but I have never used Product Cart before, and the person who did their website doesn't work here anymore, So I have no idea where to start. HELP!!!
Greg Dinger View Drop Down
Certified ProductCart Developers

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Greg Dinger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16-January-2012 at 6:44pm
Well, a good start would be a bit more specific.  If you need to understand how to use the application, look at the wiki (link at the top of this page).  Otherwise, please ask a more specific question and we will try to assist.  Beyond that, there is a list of developers who DO understand the application from whom you may wish to recruit assistance.
Hamish View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hamish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16-January-2012 at 7:37pm
Hi and welcome to the forum,

The WIKI is a great place to start! See the link at the top of the forum, or just go straight there :- http://wiki.earlyimpact.com

A KEY point to understand is that the design is for the most part contained in just a few files, the main ones being the header.asp footer.asp and the CSS files. I always think of the pages as being like a sandwich, with the header on the top, the footer on the bottom and the middle is the dymanic part of the page, but use whatever metaphor works for you. ( http://wiki.earlyimpact.com/productcart/storefront-integrate )