ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart > Getting Started
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Mapping data fields from excel

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote postcarddepot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Mapping data fields from excel
    Posted: 11-July-2010 at 6:51pm
Hi folks! I'm a newbie here, and debating purchase of this software. Been playing with the demo site all afternoon.

I have an access database which I am exporting to excel to upload to this software. I have fields that I need to custom map, but i am not sure where exactly to go to add them properly to the "ProductCart database fields"

For example, I want to create "ProductCart Database Fields" for the following fields that I have in my excel file, so that they will match up:

Publisher
Distributor
PM_Type
Card_Type
Card_Country
Card_State

((basically how do I create more options to show up under the "to" drop down on this pafge of the sample site https://www.earlyimpact.com/demos/standard/pcadmin/step2.asp))

Right now, I imported a product list, and have these items showing in the left column as "From" but nothing to map them to on the right column.

Also, this is a silly question I know, but are all of the "things" I have done to the sample cart visible only to me to or everyone? I stupidly uploaded a rather large category list, do I need to delete them all or are they viewable only on my end?

Thanks for the help
Greg Dinger View Drop Down
Certified ProductCart Developers

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Greg Dinger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11-July-2010 at 7:06pm