ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart > Suggestions
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Newest V3.5 Product Add/Edit Features Not Great
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Newest V3.5 Product Add/Edit Features Not Great

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote avalight Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Newest V3.5 Product Add/Edit Features Not Great
    Posted: 18-November-2008 at 12:34am
I have also been very disappointed with the Admin/back-end handling of Products Adding/Editing functionality and the newest 3.5 version is a minor improvement , but still needs a major overhaul.  I give it a 2 on a scale of 1 to 10.  I have been using PC for about 2 yrs.  During the same time, I have been using Volusion.  My advice to the PC team is to sign up for the free trial at volusion and take a good long look at this ASP shopping cart.  In particular, notice how easy it is to layout your products on a grid, and be able to edit any field on the list.  All 120 of them!
Once you are done there, go to the process order page.  Here you can enter a phone order, or print invoices, whatever you need.  It is the back-end that really makes Volusion shine in my view.  Don't talk about customizing the look, cuz that ain't there.  I just would like to see PC try to run a store from the backend and then you would see how damn frustrating it is. Fortunately, my products don't change very often, otherwise, I would pull the plug.
Curt
ProductCart View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

ProductCart Team

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ProductCart Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18-November-2008 at 3:40am
Hi avalight,

thank you for your feedback, but please provide more details because the message above is a bit too generic.