ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart > Customizing ProductCart
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Different Order Statuses
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Different Order Statuses

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
drubage View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12-December-2007
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote drubage Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Different Order Statuses
    Posted: 12-December-2007 at 8:11pm

Is there a way to change the names (or add to the list) of order statuses? A lot of the products that we sell are made to order. On our current site we have a status called "Waiting for pieces on order" which lets the customer know that our suppliers are working on their order. So an order goes from "Pending" to "Processing" and then to either "Shipped" (if items are in stock) or "Waiting for pieces on order" (if the pieces have to be made). Any ideas?

     -Drew

Back to Top
RobertZ View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 21-January-2007
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RobertZ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13-December-2007 at 4:58am

Yep,

We added an "On Order" to the list and created a color to show this order was on order.

We did this a couple of months ago, so I might be missing a step or 2.

Folder pcadmin

File: OrdDetails.asp

Line 744  if os="13" then os="On Order"

Line 2771  if ((porderStatus="3") or (porderStatus="8") or (porderStatus="13")) and (porderStatus<>"7") then %>

Line 2984 add <option value="13">On Order</option>

File resultsAdvancedAll.asp

Line 252 <td><img src="images/blackdot.gif" width="14" height="10"> On Order </td>

Line 391 case "13" response.write "<img src=""images/blackdot.gif"" alt=""On Order"">"

Line 586 <option value="13" <%if OType="13" then%>selected<%end if%>>On Order</option>

Folder: pc

File:CustViewPast.asp

Line 1544      <% if int(pOrderStatus)=13 then %>
      <tr> <br>
       <td><p> ;<b>Order Status : On Order With Supplier</b></p></td>
      </tr>

 

Should do the trick. As mentioned I might have missed something. But im sure you get the basic jist of what im trying to do...

Rob

 

Back to Top
drubage View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12-December-2007
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote drubage Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13-December-2007 at 11:36am

Rob,

Thanks so much! I am going to work on this, I'll let you know if we have any problems but looks great!

   -Drew

Back to Top
RobertZ View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 21-January-2007
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RobertZ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13-December-2007 at 5:23pm

Hi Drew

No Problemo

Ultimately, having an ETA date in there as well, would be good for the client to know when his order is due. 

Rob

 

Back to Top
drubage View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12-December-2007
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote drubage Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14-December-2007 at 1:21pm

Things were not exactly in the same lines but I think I was able to do it. Do you know, is there a way to bulk update orders from one status to another? Our order processing process goes like this...

1) Order is pending after it has been placed and funds are authorized.

2) Orders are moved to "Processed" when we print the receipts out for the day (during this time we are looking to see if items are in stock).

3) At the end of the day we have a custom script that bulk charges and updates the orders that have shipped to "Shipped" (we scan in order bar codes to do this).

4) Finally, I need a way to pull up orders that still have status "Processed" (these are orders that we did not have items in stock for--the ones that we did have items in stock for now have status "Shipped") and update them all to "On Order".

Any ideas? Thanks for your help!

    -Drew

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.064 seconds.