![]() |
Different Order Statuses |
Post Reply ![]() |
Author | |
drubage ![]() Newbie ![]() Joined: 12-December-2007 Status: Offline Points: 0 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posted: 12-December-2007 at 8:11pm |
Is there a way to change the names (or add to the list) of order statuses? A lot of the products that we sell are made to order. On our current site we have a status called "Waiting for pieces on order" which lets the customer know that our suppliers are working on their order. So an order goes from "Pending" to "Processing" and then to either "Shipped" (if items are in stock) or "Waiting for pieces on order" (if the pieces have to be made). Any ideas? -Drew |
|
![]() |
|
RobertZ ![]() Groupie ![]() Joined: 21-January-2007 Status: Offline Points: 0 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Yep, We added an "On Order" to the list and created a color to show this order was on order. We did this a couple of months ago, so I might be missing a step or 2. Folder pcadmin File: OrdDetails.asp Line 744 if os="13" then os="On Order" Line 2771 if ((porderStatus="3") or (porderStatus="8") or (porderStatus="13")) and (porderStatus<>"7") then %> Line 2984 add <option value="13">On Order</option> File resultsAdvancedAll.asp Line 252 <td><img src="images/blackdot.gif" width="14" height="10"> On Order </td> Line 391 case "13" response.write "<img src=""images/blackdot.gif"" alt=""On Order"">" Line 586 <option value="13" <%if OType="13" then%>selected<%end if%>>On Order</option> Folder: pc File:CustViewPast.asp Line 1544 <% if int(pOrderStatus)=13 then %>
Should do the trick. As mentioned I might have missed something. But im sure you get the basic jist of what im trying to do... Rob
|
|
![]() |
|
drubage ![]() Newbie ![]() Joined: 12-December-2007 Status: Offline Points: 0 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Rob, Thanks so much! I am going to work on this, I'll let you know if we have any problems but looks great! -Drew |
|
![]() |
|
RobertZ ![]() Groupie ![]() Joined: 21-January-2007 Status: Offline Points: 0 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Hi Drew No Problemo Ultimately, having an ETA date in there as well, would be good for the client to know when his order is due. Rob
|
|
![]() |
|
drubage ![]() Newbie ![]() Joined: 12-December-2007 Status: Offline Points: 0 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Things were not exactly in the same lines but I think I was able to do it. Do you know, is there a way to bulk update orders from one status to another? Our order processing process goes like this... 1) Order is pending after it has been placed and funds are authorized. 2) Orders are moved to "Processed" when we print the receipts out for the day (during this time we are looking to see if items are in stock). 3) At the end of the day we have a custom script that bulk charges and updates the orders that have shipped to "Shipped" (we scan in order bar codes to do this). 4) Finally, I need a way to pull up orders that still have status "Processed" (these are orders that we did not have items in stock for--the ones that we did have items in stock for now have status "Shipped") and update them all to "On Order". Any ideas? Thanks for your help! -Drew |
|
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
|
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |