ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart > Getting Started
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Admin - Cross sell settings - Product

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cmason Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Admin - Cross sell settings - Product
    Posted: 26-December-2008 at 10:40am
V3.5 I'm having difficulty getting cross sell to display on the view product page so I started poking around and noticed that if I set Product only display settings in the CP crosssellsettings.asp then nothing is updated/inserted into the table crossSellData. I don't think that has anything to do my current problem, but thought I'd let you know.

I'm not a programmer's programmer but suspect that maybe this is in the wrong logical place?
"     
query="INSERT INTO crossSelldata (id, cs_status, cs_showprod, cs_showcart, cs_showimage, crossSellText, cs_ProductViewCnt, cs_CartViewCnt, cs_ImageHeight, cs_ImageWidth) values ("&idmain&","&cs_status&","&cs_showprod&","&cs_showcart&","&cs_showimage&",'"&crossSellText&"',"&cs_ProductViewCnt&","&cs_CartViewCnt&","&cs_ImageHeight&","&cs_ImageWidth&");"
     set rstemp=conntemp.execute(query)
     set rstemp=nothing
"

because that section appears to be the logic for pulling current settings from the table for display.
cmason View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cmason Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26-December-2008 at 11:14am
I just tried cross selling on the demo BTO store and it doesn't display cross sells on the product detail page either. Process I used was to add products to cs in the CP and then view the demo storefront for that product.

I also looked at our V3.12 BTO site and noticed cross sells aren't displaying there either